top of page

Harry: Styl[es]ish On Tour


I’m still reeling from having seen this man live on tour and a week has passed (two since I've been too lazy to write). His sheer presence had the arena filled with electric vibes and everyone was on their feet singing along and cheering him on. Not only could Harry Styles feel that we were all huge fans of him, but we could all feel he was a huge fan of us. Styles made sure to keep the conversation flowing in between songs with those on the floor and those in the mid and top blocks.

Loads of people have told me to never see my favourite band/artist live to save myself from disappointment and even if Harry was shit live (he, by the way, WASN'T!!!!!) his showman ship was more than enough to make up for it. He managed to have the right balance between singing and entertaining and that is why he will be in the top 5 artists/bands I’ve seen live [Alongside Shawn Mendes and Panic at the Disco]. I feel like I should also point out that he managed to get the dads in the crowd laughing too and trust me when I say, they are a tough crowd!

Throughout the lead up to the gig, I kept saying to myself that I would be so disappointed if Harry turned up to the Manchester gig in a suit that wasn't pink. However, my disappointment was trumped when the smoke cleared and there he was, standing in all his hot pink/red glory [I still can't decide what colour the suit is, it changes in different lighting!]. He looked both irresistible and dashing all at once. Alongside his style came his humour, wit and a birthday cake. Just seeing his big lopsided grin as he magically brought out a birthday cake for one of his crew members and encouraged the whole arena to sing Happy Birthday to him was a beautiful moment.

I really want to talk through all his performances, but I don't want to bore you with the details. So here is a quick summary of my top four performances:

1. Anna

I know this song is new and it's a little bit of a dark horse. Who is Anna? He said he wrote this a couple of years ago, where was he when he wrote this? Is it about someone we know? Why won't he release a studio version of the song? Am I singing the lyrics correctly? I guess we'll never know. However, I can honestly say that it is one of my favourite songs by Harry Styles and we have yet to hear it in all its glory. Also, mixing in George Michaels 'Faith' is creative genius and it worked so well with the song.

2. Just A Little Bit Of Your Heart

The fact he dedicated this performance to the Manchester Attacks was a moving moment for me. As someone who was born in Manchester, who has both family and friends there, the attacks was something that shocked me to the core. This beautiful dedication had me holding back tears, and it's so nice to see him dedicate such a beautiful song to his hometown. From the moment I heard Ariana Grande sing this song, I fell in love with it. Knowing Harry wrote this song is just an added bonus.

3. From The Dining Table

From the Dining Table has been a favourite in the album since its release. For some reason I have a very strong emotional connection to it and listening to him performing it live just gave it a brand new meaning. You could hear the raw emotions in the song and it makes you question who on this earth would ever hurt such a little angel.

4. If I Could Fly

Not only did he perform What Makes You Beautiful, but he also performed If I Could Fly which is by far one of my favourite One Direction songs. My favourite moment was when everyone sang along too with their phone lights in the air. It truly was a beautiful moment.

The show started a little late, and I'll admit, I got a little jittery while waiting for Mabel to open the show, but the wait was worth it. Styles did a pretty good job picking such a talented singer as his opening act (not to mention her cover of Coldplays' Fix You was beautiful). There was a moment where we were all patiently waiting for Harry and One Directions Olivia started playing and I shit you not, everyone in the arena began singing. It was such a proud moment for directioners and in that moment, we were one. It's easy to forget that Harry alongside Liam, Niall, Louis and Zayn had created a family, but directioners continue to stand strong!

Lastly, I have to mention the fail of the show. Before Harry left the stage to go on a pee break (the cutie) he asked the crowd to sing together and it was a fail from start to finish. I mean, there were a few trying but we didn't get a practice round in and it all fell to the shitter. But hearing Harry plan it was hilarious and the fact that everyone tried was hilarious and it truly was one of those fails that makes everything that little more enjoyable.

I didn't cry during the show (thank god), I think my heart was beating too fast from sheer excitement to even think about crying, but the car ride back home I got a little teary. I think my sister was a little confused but didn't question me on it, knowing fully well how much I love One Direction and the members individually.

I hope everyone who has seen Styles so far have enjoyed the show and anyone seeing him in the next few weeks, YOU'RE GOING TO HAVE A BLAST!!!

Stay lovely .x

P.S - Thank you to my lovely sister for accompanying me to the show! xx

Find Harry's album on Spotify here

Check out his Treat People With Kindness collection here

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page