top of page

Shawn Mendes: Live on Tour!


Shawn Mendes - First Direct Arena Leeds

This was the second time I've seen Shawn Mendes live so my opinion may be biased because I absolutely adore him. Having said that, he is INCREDIBLE live. It really is heartwarming listening to an artist sing a song the way you've heard it the first time.

I was even more excited this time around, getting a chance to see him in Leeds First Direct Arena [10th April] instead of travelling out to Manchester. The venue is a little smaller which means it's a lot more intimate and I had managed to score floor seats thanks to o2 Priority! I thought I was super close to him on the main stage, but when he walked over to the B stage, I realised just how close to him I was. I could literally see the muscles rippling in his arms [drool].

From his Instagram feed and his tweets on Twitter, it was obvious just how excited he was to get on the road again. It's inspiring seeing him enjoy each show more and more as the days go on. What I love the most is seeing his gratitude towards his fans. He addresses each crowd with so much gusto and love. Shawn has currently finished the Europe/UK leg of the tour and will resume in June over the pond. He has also released the dates for the Asia leg of the tour.

When we passed the ticket gates upon entrance, we were handed an LED bracelet which was personalised to light up for each song. Seeing the different colours throughout the arena really added to the experience and we all felt like we were a part of the show. Like we were a cog to keep it going. Everyone was singing their hearts out and Shawn was bouncing around the stage with a huge smile on his face.

My favourite performance had to be Fallin' All In You - just because it's my favourite on the album and it reminded me of someone special. My eyes teared up when In My Blood began playing, feeling the raw emotion in Shawn's voice and the people around me as we sang along. It truly was beautiful.

The opening act - Alessa Cara - was absolutely stunning. She apologised at the start, saying she had a sore throat but I thought she sounded amazing. When she started singing Scars To Your Beautiful I almost started crying. I was happy when Shawn announced Alessa as his opening act, happy to hear two talented artists in one show.

With just his guitar, charisma and drool worthy voice, Shawn is definitely in my top three live artists.

Stay lovely x.

You can listen to his latest album here on Spotify.

You can listen to his latest album here on Apple Music

Comentarios


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page