top of page

Hola, Barcelona!

One week definitely wasn't long enough to explore the beauty Barcelona has to offer. And it for sure wasn't long enough to eat as much Tapas and Paella my heart desires. [Yup, I'm trying to make up excuses to get my ass back up there].

Our mornings always started with a session by the pool before heading out for a pastry and coffee, or enjoying the breakfast buffet the hotel had to offer. We alternated between enjoying the sites, doing a fun activity or splashing out at the stores. While we weren't keen at first, the boys really wanted to go jet skiing and speed boating, and thankfully we agreed to it because the experience was exceptional. I highly recommend water activities whilst at Barcelona!

Aside from the roaring shopping centres, beautiful beaches, interesting culture and history and tasty food, my favourite part of the holiday was lounging by the pool, reading a good book. That's the one thing I'll miss. Working full time doesn't really allow me to just pause for a couple of hours, whip out a book and read, so I indulged as much as I could during that week.

This entry is more for me to showcase the pretty pictures I took during my time away, so I hope y'all enjoy them as much as I do!

Stay lovely .x

[All images are my own] - use the arrows to swipe through!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page